ASK POPPY: Hugs are Dangerous?! | TROLLS (NEW SHORTS)

Smidge gets into a shockingly hairy situation! It's up to Poppy to save the Trolls from Smidge's electric charge during Hug Time! You can catch a new episode of Ask Poppy next week, & stream all episodes of Trolls: The Beat Goes On! on Netflix!

Follow DreamWorksTV!
instagram -
twitter -
facebook -

Join the fun on DreamWorksTV where you can find an endless supply of laugh-out-loud jokes, lovable characters, life hacks, music, magic, gaming and more! Get crafty with our DIY hacks, sing along to today’s catchiest songs, surprise your friends with clever magic tricks, and learn all the best video game tips and tricks. DreamWorksTV has it all, made just for kids! Check back daily for new episodes and don’t forget to follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

→ Watch Something New! ←

→ SUBSCRIBE TO DreamWorksTV! ←

Written by
John D’Arco

Directed by
Jim Mortensen

Storyboard by
Gregory Leysens

Executive Producer
Matthew Beans

Supervising Producer
Frank Molieri

Line Producer
Sean Patrick Rielly

Supervising Director
Jim Mortensen

"Hugs are Dangerous?"

Poppy Amanda Leighton
Biggie David Fynn
Guy Diamond Sean T. Krishnan
Smidge Kevin Michael Richardson
Satin, Chenille, DJ Suki Fryda Wolff

Casting by
Ania O'Hare, CSA
Cymbre Walk Sklar

Casting Consultants
Ruth Lambert
Robert McGee

Voice Director
Katie McWane Diecker

Music Supervisors
Alexandra Nickson
Frank J. Garcia

Music Coordinator
Elliott Ward-Bowen

Story Editors
Garrett Frawley
Brian Turner

Staff Writers
Gabe Delahaye
Aaron Ho

Script Coordinator
Grant Jossi

Creative Consultant
Dannie Festa

Production Supervisor
Brian Victor Noriega

Production Coordinators
Darla Chavez
Rebeca B. Delgado
Kara Ramos

Production Assistants
Nate Eisenberg
David Ng

Production Intern
Natalie Plegel

Art Director
Honoré Gauthier

Character Designer BG Designer
Arica Tuesday Gary Montalbano

Visual Development Artists Prop Designer
Chris Aguirre Jeremiah Regan
David A. Cardenas B.
Elena Ceballos Color Stylist
Olivia Ceballos Amber Ren
Ginny Hawes
James Anthony Ramos Clean-Up Artist
Keith Wong Millet Henson

Supervising Timing Director
Randy Ludensky

Timing Director Track Reading
Jungja Kim-Wolf Slightly-Off Track, Inc.

Checker Lip Assignment
Sarah Vidal Rex Faraday

DreamWorks Animation Television CG HUB

Global Visual Effects Supervisor Lead Animation Pipeline TDs
Mio Markovic Christopher Bennett
Benjamin Rhoades

Production HUB Manager Animation Pipeline TDs
Kristin Risinger Alexander R. Corrales
Karl 'Krash' Goldshmidt
Rakesh Ramesh

Production Coordinators
Brandon Chau
Zachary Joel Johnson
Hugo Romaldo

Production Assistants
Ally Sage Digital Animation Supervisor
Jordan Weitzman Ernest Chan

Production Intern Digital Animators
Miguel Baltazar Florie Duhau
Chris Gottron
D.R. Greenlaw
Hilda Karadsheh
Erica Kepler
Tyler Mele
Patrick Ian Moss

Animatic Editor
Davrick Waltjen

Assistant Animatic Editors
Matt Van Loon
Johnathan Robinson

Storyboard Revisionist
Michelle Thompkins-Lima

Animation Services Provided by
Digital eMation, Inc.

Animation Director Inbetweeners BG Color
Taejoon Kim Namki Kim Hyunhee Oh
Heejung Kim
Jongkook Lee
Naksoo Choi
Chulki Hong

Color Stylist
Yun-im Lee

Key Animation Final Checker
Miyun Lee Eun-Ah Kim

Layout Artist Ink & Paint
Yongsoo Park Mirye Kim
Sunyung Ham
Moonsun Jang

Model Checker Compositor
Eunmi Kim Eunjung Yang

Production Staff
Scarlet Sookyung Kim
Yongho Park
Mikyung Kim
Seungjae Kim
Agatha Sarim Kim
Ashley Hee-Eun Bae
Sujin Jung

Sound Services Provided by
Advantage Audio

Sound Designer Re-Recording Mixers
Heather Olsen Fil Brown
Melissa Ellis

Foley Artist Foley Mixer
J. Lampinen David Bonilla

Additional Dialogue Editor Digital Audio Transfers
Robbi Smith Gabe Gelbrecht
Rob Pratt

Supervising Picture Editor Post Production Supervisor
Michael William Miles Lauren Slusser

Assistant Editor Post Production Coordinator
Jeff Dirdack Eric Skala

Executive In Charge of Production
Maria Crenna
Latest music videos
Commenting disabled.